About Us

Northwest Louisiana Federal Credit Union was chartered in April of 1975. Our original name was OILS Federal Credit Union (Owens, Illinois, Libbey, Shreveport).

November 1981 the name was changed to Libbey Glass Federal Credit Union for ease of recognition.

In 2007 we changed our name to Northwest Louisiana Federal Credit Union and opened our field of membership to include anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school within a 5 mile radius of the credit union. To see if you live, work or worship within our 5 mile radius, click here.

Board of Directors

Chairman – Jimmie Prince

Vice Chairman – Margaret Mays

Secretary – Rosemary Anderson

Board member – Jeffrey Taylor

Board member – Regina Ray

Supervisory Committee

Chairman – Margaret Mays

Member – Tanya Booker

Member – Tyler Carraway

Credit Union Staff

President/CEO – Andrew Perez

Compliance/Collections – Beth Session

Loan Officer – Rosalind Mason

Member Services – Alexis Johns

EFT/Cards Coordinator – Breanna Nunley

Mission and Goals


We exist to help our members meet their personal financial needs and goals.


  • To protect, preserve, and safeguard the assets of the member-owners.
  • To offer financial service (s) of high quality at fair rates.
  • To educate members in sensible money management to improve their financial condition.
  • To promote the credit union philosophy of “People Helping People.”